I Said Yes

Photography by: Destiny Sosa

As many of you know, 2017 is my #YearOfYes. Shonda Rhimes may have written the book, but the echo in my heart came before I ever even knew that.

A year of redefining what it looks like to take care of myself first, so that I can ultimately fulfill the call on my life. The destiny. The purpose. The legacy of who and what will be of Jessica Pittman.

Prideful, you think? Well, I see what you could mean by that. The enemy himself has tried to tell me the same thing. Which is frankly why God chose to dedicate a whole year of holding me to this banner. This anthem in my heart, a hashtag to you, and a distinct line in the sand to my future.

And because of this #YearOfYes, there have been many of times when God proves over and over that this anthem in my heart was not by accident – no, it was divinely mastered to give me the grit and the guts to say yes, even when it’s scary, even when it’s hard, even when it might hurt others or leave others behind.

Which has led me here – the blog is titled “I Said Yes” and you may be asking what I said yes to? Good question.

In short, I said yes to sharing my story. Sharing my heart by giving you, anyone who wants to listen, the ability to hear how I got to where I am. Details into my past that not many have ever known – even some who’ve known me for years. This story I wrote for the women who are looking for the Father’s heart, but because they may have lacked fully their earthly father, for whatever reason, to point them in that direction – are searching for the Father’s heart in things other than the Father.

My reasoning for doing this, other than answering a call and aligning with the vision of We Are Unveiled, is to fulfill what I believe is not the first step, but divinely timed and placed, leap of faith into the destiny and calling of my life.

Sharing this story isn’t just me getting in front of a fancy camera that happens to be held by an amazing, creative videographer, or even reading a heartfelt (Holy-Spirit breathed) script – though all of those are a part of it – no, my reason is much simpler than all of that.

It’s for you, yes – but it’s also…for me. 

This #YearOfYes is no coincidence that it falls in the exact same time frame that God laid it on the heart of the founder of WAU and team feeling like my story needed to be shared next. All of this was God-breathed and God-planned to fulfill something in me, so that He then can fulfill something in you.

I’ve been in the valleys of despair when my life didn’t seem worth another minute, let alone the freedom that has already and will continue to come through the sharing of my story. I’ve seen the darkness and I’ve continued to hold onto the light – and this story is a beautiful, scar-filled, yet healed picture that I believe can and will bring healing, freedom, perspective, and relationship with the Father to many women. My journey to freedom and finding my identity in Him as well as, seeing Him as my Father is the message in this story – and oh what a world where women knew and experienced these truths?

So, with that being said – you hearing my heart behind why myself and We Are Unveiled want to share this story – we need your help to do it. 

We need to raise $5,000 for the full cost of filming, photography, and food/travel. We will be filming during Easter weekend and plan to release the story between May-June.

Would you consider partnering with us in this?

NOTE: We Are Unveiled is a 501c(3) non-profit organization registered in the USA; any gift you give will be tax deductible.

If you can’t give monetarily, would you pray for provision, for our team as we film and put this together, and most importantly – for the hearts of the women that will see this video and hopefully give their life to Christ and/or see God in a new light as their Father?

Thank you for reading and for supporting in whatever way you feel led.

All my love and appreciation,

jess

P.s. to my close friends and family – thank you for your impact in my life and your support for me all these years. I couldn’t have gotten to where I am without your love, prayers, and helpful direction and know that just as Paul said to the Church at Ephesus, “I do not cease to give thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers.” Ephesians 1:16

I love you all. Here’s to saying yes.

2 thoughts on “I Said Yes

  1. You go girl, and do the best you can, I have seen and heard you have come along way, and doing it your way and God’s .

Leave a Reply

