The Next 20. #forwardfriday

Today, I’m starting a new initiative. It might just be for me. But maybe it will be for you too. Yes, YOU.

Thursdays we look back. So Friday’s, lets look forward. uniterested

There are 20 Friday’s left in 2014. So, what do you say? Let’s do it. For real. Mentally – and eventually, physically  we can finally, say we’ve done it. We’ve moved on. So, starting today, let’s put the week behind us – behind us. Let’s get excited about life. What is to come. Not what we can’t change.

We each have gone through so much in our lives.  Those college nights that won’t be forgotten, the high school sweethearts that we still somehow wonder what ever happened, the Christmas and Thanksgiving memories with family. Those endless nights of studying to land that job. Those endless hours of phone conversations to build those friendships. The places we have traveled, sleepovers we have had, road trips we took, and the good times that will always be remembered every single time a song reminds us or Facebook shows a new update.

They all made us into who we are. Right now. They mattered. But they are over. They are gone.

But we are not. 

We are here. Today. We each have the powerful decision to hold on or move on. We can take the circle back down memory lane, but if we are honest, most of that just gets a few pounds heavier with the help of a couple dudes named Ben & Jerry and a couple glasses of that gem called Moscato.

So, why #forwardfriday? This is why.

I want to be excited for tomorrow. I don’t want to dread it anymore. I don’t want to think “what if I am 30 when I get married, and 50 when I have kids?” Dramatic, maybe. The truth, you know it.

We are scared to move on, and afraid to let go. So where does that leave us? Stagnant. Unexcited. Unmotivated. And paralyzed. And I’m over it.

So, today – my FIRST #forwardfriday is dedicated to HOUSTON, Texas. 

Next Tuesday, I will visit Houston for my first business trip as the Social Communications Account Manager for More Cabbage. But what is work with no play? On Wednesday, I will get to see two of my best friends.

So, this week was great – but I can’t wait to see what the next has in store.

Until then, I leave you with this…

“Life is too short to start your day with broken pieces of yesterday, it will definitely destroy your wonderful today and ruin your great tomorrow! –Unknown

Have a great tomorrow, friends.

XOXO

jess

Leave a Reply

