And if not, He is still God…

“Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego replied to him, “King Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you in this matter. If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to deliver us from it, and he will deliver us from Your Majesty’s hand. But even if he does not, we want you to know, Your Majesty, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.” Daniel 3:16-18

andifnot...

What faith is this? To be looking at death and still proclaim that no matter the outcome – God is still able. He is still all-powerful, all-knowing, and enough. I read this today and couldn’t help but put myself in their shoes. In my daily walk, staring at circumstances that are too far for my mind, heart, and body to handle – do I still say in those moments:

‘But even if you don’t God. But even if you don’t come through the way I think you need to, or this doesn’t turn out the way that I believe it needs to – you are still God. You are still able to work all things together for my good. You are still bringing something even bigger and better into my life – I just can’t see it yet.’

Sometimes I do, and sometimes I don’t.

So today, I write this blog to not only remind myself, but us all. How beautiful and sweet the sound of peace. Peace that comes from truly believing that no matter the outcome of our current circumstances – He is still God.

“My sweet daughters and my courageous sons, you have labored much and continue to strive for that which the world would deem as successful. You take what you learn in school and from your parents as a way in which I would lead my household. I don’t tell you to reach for the stars, for I created those for a separate purpose than you. I tell you, reach for more of me. Go beyond the stars, go beyond the galaxies. I am here to show you that though you can only see this moment in time – I see them all. They are wonderful. Yes, there is heartbreak and tragedy, for the world you live in is broken, so that is why I ask you to only live in the world, not of it. Trust in me my children, let me show you that no matter the fiery furnace you are facing, just as I promised my sons years ago, I will deliver you always. There is no fiery furnace that I have not already overcome – so just let me have this one. Those hands that are bloody and cramped from gripping onto the reigns of your life so tightly, let it go. Those legs that are so sore and hurt from running too fast and too much away from it all, just trying and trying to make your own way work – stop, walk with me. Your mind that is exhausted emotionally and spiritually from trying to figure out my plan – stop, let my peace surpass your understanding. I am here to show you each that no matter the furnace, no matter the circumstance, no matter how in-explainable or inconceivable you think this situation is – I promise you, I Am. I Am more. I Am over it all. I Am sovereign. I Am loving. I Am faithful. My dearest ones, I will bring it all together. For me to do my best work, you must lay down your best efforts. I promise you, the best gift you could ever give to your Father would be yourself. Just let it go, trust that I am still God, even if it doesn’t look like you want it to right now – I promise, what I have in store is better. And if you don’t think so, I am still God.”

May we believe in what He has said, may we choose to trust that no matter what, He is still God. 

Be Blessed.

Leave a Reply

