Strong Enough

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

2 Corinthians 12:9

There are moments in our life when God brings us to an ending – only to have a beginning around the corner. The hardest part about this ending and new beginning is the time in-between. This unknown period between grieving over the loss of what was and the trying to be hopeful and expectant in what is to come.

I am in the in-between right now. 

Questions involving “why” and “what if” flood my mind, and the ever-constant question of, am I strong enough to get through this? So, constantly I have had and will have to remind myself that I can’t explain why things have happened this way, what will happen, but all I can continue to remind myself and my heart that:

1. God is good…all the time. 

2. I will be okay. 

3. God’s timing is perfect.

4. In my weakness, His strength is made perfect

5. My friends were sent to me to be my muscles when I can’t seem to pick myself up alone.

6. No matter what, His plans are far better than anything I could try and accomplish on my own

7. This season didn’t surprise Him. He knew and He will forever know how to prepare me and strengthen me in whatever comes. 

I write this to encourage, but more so to remind myself. Sometimes repeating what we already know is a way of coping. This is my way. To write what I know to be true so that one day I will be able to look back and know that even through one of the stormiest seasons of my life – God’s truth was still my foundation.

He gave me this life. This testimony to one day share my scars with the world so that each and everyone who will listen will have a visible testament to God’s unfailing, majestic, and Sovereign grace and love for His sons and daughters. I pray that even though my wounds are not scarred yet, that this may still encourage you to keep up the good fight. Persevere. Don’t give up. No matter what shall come – understand that God Himself is with you, holding you, and forever loving you.

You are strong enough. I am strong enough. 

Leave a Reply

